Brient Mayfield

Chief Executive Officer
& Founder

Brient’s career includes over 40 years of innovation in three industries: dairy, advertising and media, and computer hardware and software technology.

Brient began his career at Mayfield Dairy Farms, a successful family dairy products company where he also served on its Board of Directors until the company was sold to Dean Foods in 1991.

Brient’s technology companies developed computer systems for food product formulation, process control, financial management, and route optimization. Brient also co-founded 13-30 Corporation, the predecessor to Whittle Communications.

At Whittle Communications, Brient was Vice President and Publisher of the magazine, Tennessee Illustrated. Brient founded Optimal Answers, and the Optimal family of innovative decision optimization software solutions is his vision. Brient has a Bachelor’s degree in Dairy Manufacturing from The University of Tennessee.

Kevin Costello

Senior Vice President, Sales

Kevin is a proven leader with over 40 years of experience managing and delivering business and information technology solutions; he possesses a unique blend of entrepreneurial spirit combined with a deep passion for both technology and business.

His skills include executive management, product management, sales and marketing. He has a BA in Marketing from St. Mary’s University.

His experience includes Owner/President of Prosperitas Solutions, Senior Vice President of the Category Management Association, and while with Prosperitas he was contracted as Vice President of Sales and Business Development with SLICE Intelligence; Executive Vice President of Business Development with CPG Toolbox, And Executive Vice President of Business Development with Total Dynamic Solutions, National Sales Manager of Land O Lakes Corporation, Vice President of Sales and New Business Development of SoftCoin, Inc and Executive Vice President of Sales for Spectra, a Nielsen Company.

Benjamin Smith

VP Development

Saas Cloud Coding Guru

Benjamin joined the Optimal Development Team in 2015 to migrate the Optimal Windows product to the web. Ben is expert in Advanced.NET language programming (C#, ASP), database administration, SQL Server database, and full life-cycle software development.

He was Computer Programming Technical Training Instructor for the 333rd Training Squadron at Keesler Air Force Base, MS. Benjamin has a BS in Computer Science from the University of Southern Mississippi.